AQAF Board of Directors 2016-2017


AQAF Board 2016-2017

AQAF Board of Directors Facts
The AQAF Board of Directors is comprised of 10 members; five physician Directors, four non-physician Directors, and one consumer (Medicare beneficiary) Directors.

The AQAF Board of Directors meets four times per year, usually at the AQAF offices at Two Perimeter Park South. Special meetings may be called by the President or at the request of a majority of the Directors or a majority of the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee meets monthly via conference call.

Board members must attend and participate in at least three (3) out of the four (4) regular meetings of the Board of Directors during any calendar year (and, if there are special meetings of the Board, at least seventy-five percent (75%) of the aggregate number of regular and special meetings of the Board during each calendar year).

Board members must also attend and participate in at least seventy-five percent (75%) of all Board committee meetings (regular and special) during each calendar year for any committee(s) on which he or she serves. The Board’s standing committees are Executive, Finance, Compliance, Nominating and Quality.

Board members must participate in on-going training programs on topics such as ethics, compliance, cultural awareness, and other pertinent topics; and participate in an annual self-assessment analysis.

Term of Office
Each Director’s term is three (3) years or until his or her successor is elected. A Director can be re-elected to the Board, but can serve no more than two consecutive three-year terms. One third of the board is appointed each year. A director may resign at any time by written notice. Any Director may be removed from the Board at any time, with or without cause, by a majority vote of the Board of

Board members receive $100 per hour plus compensation for travel.